top of page

 Closing Day 2021-22

The 2021/2022 season came to a close with a great get-together for a game of bowls in the morning, a delicious lunch from our own chef and in the afternoon the presentation of the trophies (or envelopes with prize money) to the championship winners, runner-ups and plate winners.

The highlight of the day was the 'crowning' of the bowlers of the year, those who had achieved the highest number of points from their participation in the various championship.

It was no big surprise to see Phyl Bobridge as the women's bowler of the year since she had been successful consistently throughout. The men's bowler of the year turned out to be Ray Loran in a fairly close contest from a number of scoring players.

Congratulations to all.

bottom of page